What have you enjoyed, or not, about your blogging experience this semester? Do you anticipate regularly updating your blog for non-class purposes after this semester? Why or why not?

2 12 2011

                One of my favorite things that I have done this semester in this class is blogging. I have never had a blog before nor have I used one until taking this class. I really enjoyed writing about all of the different topics and it taught me a lot about public relations and social media networking. One of my favorite blog posts that we did this semester was the one concerning face book. I could really relate to this topic and I appreciated researching more about it. There is nothing I could say negatively about my blogging experience this semester.

                It is actually really interesting that we were asked to right about this topic this week because I was just talking to one of my roommates about it. I was telling her that she should try out blogging because it is a useful tool in getting information out to the public. We were also discussing about how I wanted to continue blogging in my future after this class ends. I want to update my blog to be more creative and write about things that really interest me. I think blogging is very entertaining and it is beneficial to be knowledgeable on how a blog works. I thoroughly appreciated getting familiar with this tool this semester and learning so much about it.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/learn.php?campaign_id=149637918387469&placement=broad&creative=7106998952&keyword=what+is+social+media

http://websitesetupguide.com/basic/blog-wordpress.htm?gclid=CNjZtLmr5KwCFcmm7Qodjya5KQ

http://howtoblog.org/

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 12 2011
vixenchanted

Blogging has definitely been one of the most enjoyable things we have done in the class for me as well. Tumblr was the extent of my blogging experience, so WordPress was completely new to me. I think it is funny you found it coincidental that this topic came up after you were sharing with your roommate about blogging because all semester I had been hoping we would get a topic where I could talk about concerts or music in some way. The week we had the option of writing on the last 5 concerts we saw was the week I was going to see my favorite band, Lucero, in Tallahassee. Social media, especially Facebook, definitely helps promote shows that normally wouldn’t get a lot of press.

6 12 2011
9 12 2011
alimcconnell

I agree with you, one of the most vital things I learned this semester was how to set up a blog, and how to blog. I have never looked at a blog, or used one before and this class has taught me so much about how social networking works on the internet. This blog was an easy way to get me started into the public relations field by looking at other people’s blogs in the network. I have learned how to keep up with blogs, how to comment on them, and how to find out specific information about people’s opinions all over the web.

Leave a Reply

